2019 New England First Amendment Awards

About NEFAC’s First Amendment Awards Luncheon

February 15, 2019
12:30 p.m. to 2 p.m.
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
606 Congress Street
Boston, Massachusetts

Parking Options (TBA)


12:30 p.m. Luncheon Begins
12:40 p.m. Welcoming Remarks and Introduction to Emcee
12:45 p.m. Luncheon Served
1 p.m. Presentation of the Antonia Orfield Citizenship Award
1:15 p.m. Presentation of the Michael Donoghue Freedom of Information Award
1:35 p.m. Presentation of the Stephen Hamblett First Amendment Award
2 p.m. Closing Remarks

Master of Ceremonies

Award Nomination Materials (Deadline Jan. 11, 2019)

• Michael Donoghue Freedom of Information Award
• Antonia Orfield Citizenship Award

2019 Award Recipients (TBA)

News and Press Coverage

• NEFAC Accepting Nominations for Annual Antonia Orfield Citizenship Award | 10.11.18
• NEFAC Seeking Nominations for Annual Michael Donoghue FOI Award; Deadline January 11 | 10.9.18

Sponsors and Table Hosts

Roger Williams University | The Boston Globe | Boston University | Thomas Fiedler

Patron Supporters and Other Contributors

New England Newspaper & Press Association